Riding Home

Again, I tried to keep this one in the same style as the other two so they could be viewed as a series. What I really like about this video is the darkness, I think it highlights only the most important visual elements needed to make the context and make the message understandable.

This video has less clips and each one goes for longer compared to the first two. this is partly because I didn’t want to hand around outside work for too long filming bits and pieces in the darkness (safety first!) and partly because I didn’t want it to feel as rushed. I can rush to work, and I can rush through my break to get everything done, but I rarely rush home. I take my time even though I love being home and coming home, there’s never such a sense of urgency to get here as there is when I’m travelling to work.

Join the discussion

