Google Alerts

I set up three Google Alerts for the search terms of Watoto, Uganda and Africa. I set each alert to only show me the news and to go straight to my reader instead of clogging my inbox.

I’m going to give it a few days and see what kind of news I get from these alerts. I’ve not used Google Alerts before and I’m interested to see if it’s any good. I’m glad I could skip the email deliveries though, I get enough junk in my inbox as it is!

Have you used Google Alerts? Did you even know you could subscribe via RSS? Tell me in the comments

One response to “Google Alerts

  1. Pingback: News From The Other Side Of The World | Zoe MacLean

Join the discussion

